EUROfusion General Assembly will be held from 17 to 18 October 2019 at the City Hotel in Ljubljana, organized by the Slovenian Fusion Association (SFA) and the Jožef Stefan Institute.

EUROfusion is a targeted 7-year (2014-2020) European fusion research program under the Horizon 2020 and the EURATOM Treaty. The European Fusion Program is aimed for research in support of the ITER fusion reactor and the long-term development and realization of a demonstration fusion power plant. The program also involves Slovenian research groups, associated within the Slovenian Fusion Association. EUROfusion is implemented by a consortium of EU Member States’ research units, where the Jožef Stefan Institute acts as a Slovenian coordinator and partner in the consortium. The lead partner in the consortium is Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany. The decision-making body of the consortium is the General Assembly.